Stockholm, ho!

We arrived last week. Matt came from Zurich on Sunday morning, and I arrived the following morning, from California.  I left my new fleece jacket on the plane, but otherwise arrived sleepless and intact, jetlagged and bleary-eyed, with my 90-plus pounds of luggage.

Matt met me at the main station, after I took one of the beautiful fast trains from Arlanda downtown. He led me to our new apartment in what turns out to be a posh up-and-coming neighborhood, Gärdet, close to a port.  You can hear the cruise ships sounding their horns, and seagulls reeling and cree-creeing overhead.

On Monday evening, after we rented some city bikes for riding to the grocery store, we rode down to the waterfront.

This entry was posted in Expat, Stockholmstad, Sweden. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stockholm, ho!

  1. Pingback: August Anniversary | Fourteen Islands

Leave a Reply

