Sun in a box

Ironically, the day my therapeutic sun lamp arrived was bright and sunny.

But by the end of yesterday afternoon, I had a small suspicion that I’m going to need this little gray box: As it got dark somewhere at around 3:30, I thought, ooooooooooooooooooh no, that’s too early for the sun to set.

I have yet to try it, but when I do, I promise to report whether it seems to be working or not. Too bad I can’t do a controlled experiment! I could see what happened to my clone as winter progresses, and treat myself (so unethical!).

Device with carrying case (it's really light! pun intended).

Today’s weather, sunrise, and sunset:
An expected high of plus-3 deg. C, with clear blue skies switching to gray for the rest of the day. The fog this morning covered everything in frost (a reminder we are close to the shore).
Solen upp 07:45:53
Solen ner 15:18:40

This entry was posted in Personal musings, Sweden. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sun in a box

  1. Tamara says:

    So excited to see you here in Holland next week! The sun rise and sunset times are different…8:07 and 16:44 today. Boy howdee. At this rate, I won’t need one of those sun-in-a-box thingamajiggies until next week =-).

  2. Kim says:

    I find it ironic that you are shopping for furniture in Sweden, the home of semi-disposable home furnishings…tee hee hee…

  3. Lila says:

    Is this one of those full-spectrum lights? I’ll be curious whether you find it helpful!

    My first time reading in a couple of weeks and you went to Barcelona and are planning for Holland? All sounds great!

  4. Pingback: Darkness falls | Fourteen Islands

  5. Pingback: No ice! | Fourteen Islands

Leave a Reply

