Chance sightings

Life happens differently somehow when you walk along a street, rather than rush by in a bus or car.  I’ve traveled along Sturegatan many times on the #1 bus, but after a meeting the other day, I ended up walking the few blocks I might normally have zoomed past.

I saw the Park Theater, with its signs in beautiful Art Deco script.*

I saw the King’s Library looming, in the middle of the Humlegarden, from my street-level perspective.

And I saw, with a plastic foot perched in a meat grinder in its window, Sweeney Todd, the demon barber of … well, Sturegatan (http://www.salongsweeneytodd.se/).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*SF Bio is the Swedish film distributor: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZX9RKfF7mc

This entry was posted in Stockholmstad. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chance sightings

  1. Lila says:

    How strange — is that Sweeney Todd really a hair salon?

Leave a Reply

