Movement!

Last Sunday (my birthday!), we finally moved into the new apartment!

Matt asked some of his grad students and colleagues to assist, and we could not have done it without them.  I distinctly recall the feeling of putting the first load in the van, boxes and all, and thinking, didn’t I swear I would always hire movers?  If Matt and I had had to do it ourselves, we would not have finished!

I lack the fish-eye lens to do this justice, but here are some photos of the stacks that grew in the new place over the course of the day (I think of these as the “before” pics, i.e. before we unpacked… which we are not done doing yet!):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movement!

  1. taliastar says:

    I’m very excited for you in your new place! Good luck getting settled in!!!

  2. americaninchengdu says:

    Looks like a great place! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

